Experts Zone

Be part of the action…

Business intelligence to benefit consumers
9am – 10:10am

The world of marketing quickly understood the power of data to be increasingly precise in targeting potential buyers. In the era of mobile phones and social media, how does business intelligence continue evolving to benefit consumers? What grabs the attention of managers when they are brainstorming their next product launch? How will data management and analytics continue to influence the way in which businesses reach their consumers?

Animated by: Sarah Legendre Bilodeau – Data Scientist and Co-Founder, Videns Analytics

With the experts:
David Dadoun – Senior Director, Business Intelligence and Data Governance, DPO at The Aldo Group
Emilie Lavoie-Charland – Senior Manager Analytics and Insights at Co-operators assurance et services financiers
Hervé Mensah – Directeur analytique et science de données, La Presse
Stéphane Hamel –  Leader in digital marketing and analytics

 

Insource or outsource? That is the question…
10:40 am – 11:40am

Professionals in data and IT know this dilemma all too well: develop internally or call upon external resources? In the current context, what factors and business strategies influence this important decision? To what extent do budgets, available talent and timeframes have an impact on the final decision? Are there business intelligence projects that are best suited to one or the other option?

Animated by: Jean-Sébastien Charest – Directeur principal Solutions en ligne et Desjardins Digital, Mouvement Desjardins

With the expert:
Rémy Gendron – CEO and Founder of INGENO

 

Failures and lessons learnt
1:55pm – 2:55pm

We often think of our successes and build ourselves up as champions of artificial intelligence and analytics, but shouldn’t we also take a look at the projects that did not work out? What are the factors that lead to the project’s failure? Which factors would lead to its success? What lessons can be drawn from these setbacks? What must be part of the recipe for success, and what can happen when those elements aren’t present?

Animated by: Kathy Malas – Associate President and Chief Executive Officer – Innovation and Artificial Intelligence, CHUM

With the experts:
Alexandre Langlois – Associate, AgileDSS
Geneviève Barrette – Senior Manager, Employee Business Intelligence and Analytics, National Bank
Jean-François Morin – General Manager, IT Solutions, Hydro-Québec
Mark Kojima – BI Developer, GSoft

 

Understanding the evolution of careers in business intelligence
3:10pm – 4:10pm

The world of technology is rapidly evolving, and careers related to technology are following the same trend. Which information technology (IT) professions will be most popular in five or ten years? Are we already noticing the trends that are forcing certain professionals to rebrand themselves? Which skills will be most in demand for IT professionals in the future? And more broadly, how can business intelligence enable organisations to better identify these new talents that they require?

Animated by: France Dufresne – Talent and Communication Leader, Willis Towers Watson

With the experts:
Claudia Aguilar – Director, Talent Intelligence, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
Eric Nguyen – President, Quotient Social
Kamil Eladas – Technical recruiter, Hopper Inc
Olivier Blais – VP Science des données, Moov AI

Zone Experts

Je veux être dans l’action…

Le data au service des consommateurs
9 h 05 – 10 h 05

Le monde du marketing a rapidement compris la puissance des données pour cibler toujours plus précisément les acheteurs potentiels. À l’ère des téléphones mobiles et des réseaux sociaux, comment l’analytique continue-t-elle d’évoluer au service des consommateurs? Qu’est-ce qui attire l’attention des dirigeants qui pensent à leur prochain lancement de produit? Comment la gestion des données et l’analytique vont-elles continuer d’influencer la manière par laquelle l’entreprise et le consommateur entrent en contact?

Animé par : Sarah Legendre Bilodeau – Scientifique des données – Co-fondatrice Videns Analytics et Chargée de cours à HEC Montréal

En présence des experts :
David Dadoun – Directeur Senior – Intelligence d’Affaires et Gouvernance des donnees, DPO, Groupe Aldo
Emilie Lavoie-Charland – Directrice principale adjointe Analytique d’affaires, Cooperators
Hervé Mensah – Directeur analytique et science de données, La Presse
Stéphane Hamel – Leader en analyse numérique

 

Internaliser ou externaliser? Telle est la question…
10 h 30 – 11 h 30

Les professionnels des technologies et des données connaissent bien ce dilemme : développer à l’interne ou faire appel à des ressources externes? Dans le contexte actuel, quels facteurs, quelles stratégies d’affaires influencent cette importante décision? Dans quelle mesure les budgets, les talents disponibles et les échéances doivent-ils avoir un impact sur le choix final? Y a-t-il des projets BI qui se prêtent mieux à l’une ou à l’autre des options?

Animé par : Jean-Sébastien Charest – Directeur principal Solutions en ligne et Desjardins Digital, Mouvement Desjardins

En présence des experts :
Hichem Klabi – Chef d’équipe de l’intelligence d’affaires et de l’analytique, Régie de l’assurance maladie du Québec
Rémy Gendron – Fondateur et PDG d’INGENO
Thomas Lusson – CEO, SOLUTION BI

 

Échecs et leçons retenues
13 h 40 – 14 h 40 

On mise souvent sur nos succès pour se faire les champions de la gestion des données et de l’analytique. Mais ne devrait-on pas aussi s’attarder aux projets qui n’ont pas fonctionné? Quels sont les facteurs qui ont empêché leur réussite, et ceux qui sont liés à leur succès? Quelles leçons peut-on tirer de ces échecs? Qu’est-ce qui doit faire partie de la recette du succès, et qu’arrive-t-il quand ces ingrédients ne sont pas présents?

Animé par : Kathy Malas – Adjointe au président-directeur général – Innovation et intelligence artificielle, CHUM

En présence des experts :
Alexandre Langlois – Associé, AgileDSS
Geneviève Barrette – Directrice principale, Intelligence d’affaires et Analytique Employé, BNC
Jean-François Morin – Directeur principal Solutions TIC, Hydro-Québec
Mark Kojima – BI Developer, GSoft


Comprendre l’évolution des métiers de l’analytique 
14 h 55 – 15 h 55

Le monde technologique évolue rapidement et les métiers liés à la technologie suivent la même tendance. Quelles professions des technologies de l’information (TI) seront les plus populaires dans cinq ou dix ans? Voit-on déjà des tendances qui imposent à certains professionnels de se repositionner? Quelles compétences seront les plus recherchées chez les travailleurs des domaines de l’analytique et des données? Et plus largement, comment l’intelligence d’affaires peut-elle permettre aux organisations de mieux cerner ces nouveaux talents dont ils ont besoin?

Animé par : France Dufresne – Chef du secteur Talents et communication, Willis Towers Watson, Canada

En présence des experts : 

Claudia Aguilar – Directrice, Intelligence de talent, Caisse de dépôt et placement du Québec
Eric Nguyen – Président, Quotient Social
Kamil Eladas – Recruteur technique, Hopper Inc
Olivier Blais – VP Science des données, Moov AI